Experimenting

I’ve been poking around on write.as for the last few days, testing all the features.

I really love the writing experience on my phone, everything is nice and clean and a pleasure to use.

I’m coming from Bearblog (which I adore) but there’s a few things I'm not too crazy about.

  1. For me I like the choice to implement an infinite scrolling blog, and not just having a massive list of posts on a separate page.

  2. The writing experience on Bearblog is somewhat lacking on a mobile. It would be nice to have a dedicated writing app for it.

  3. Lastly, the toast button on the bottom of each post stresses me out!! I wish there was a way to remove it and still be a part of the discovery page.

I love Bearblog, but the community there is full of dev’s ( which is fine because I'm learning a lot!) but I don't think they are interested in my daily mundane posts lol. I mean who reads my stuff anyway but I wish there was more diversity on topics in the discovery section.

I feel like I'm cheating on Bearblog ha! Well, we shall see what happens. I'll use both for a while and see how it all feels.

Thoughts? Reply by Email🦄